Staff

The Arava Institute Staff


Management

David Lehrer

Executive Director
david.lehrer@arava.org


ELIZA MAYO

Deputy Director
eliza@arava.org


Uri Nusinow

Finance Director
uri@arava.org

 


Administrative Management

Judy Bar-Lev

Office Manager
judy.barlev@arava.org  


Smadar Asheknazi

Comptroller/Finance Associate
smadar.ashkenazi@arava.org


Shelly Ashkenazi

Director of Development
shelly@arava.org


Adi Solowey

Hebrew Grant Writer
adis@arava.org


Igal Yachyah

Technical Services
igal@arava.org

 


Academic Program Department

Elli Groner

Academic Director
elli.groner@arava.org


Laura Shulton

Admissions Coordinator
info@arava.org


Rutie Kaplan-Roth

Academic Coordinator
rutie.kaplanroth@arava.org


shimri negbi

Middle East Outreach and Communication Associate
shimri@arava.org

 


Campus Life

Lex Paul

Campus Life Director
lex@arava.org

 


Alumni Programs

Tamara Rejwan

Alumni Coordinator
tamara.rejwan@arava.org

 

Research Centers


Center for Hyper-arid socio-Ecology

DR. ELLI GRONER

Director of Center for Hyper-Arid Socio-Ecology
elli.groner@arava.org

 


Center for Renewable Energy and Energy Conservation

DR. ALEXANDER GUSAROV

Director of Center for Renewable Energy and Energy Conservation
alex@adssc.org


Tal Holzman

Research & Visitors Park Manager
tal@arava.org

 


Center for Sustainable Agriculture

Dr. Elaine Solowey

Director of Center for Sustainable Agriculture
elaine.solowey@arava.org


Yair Wahle

Operations Manager
yair_wahle@yahoo.com

 


Center for Transboundary Water Management

Clive Lipchin

Director of Center for Transboundary Water Management
clivearava@gmail.com


Shira Kronich

Associate Director of Center for Transboundary Water Management
shira.kronich@arava.org


Suleiman Halassah

Researcher
suleiman.halasah@gmail.com

 


Arava Center for Sustainable Development

DR. SHMUEL BRENNER

Director for The Arava Center for Sustainable Development
shmuel4212@gmail.com

 


Research Development

Abby Lutman

Research Programs Coordinator and Grant Writer
abby.lutman@arava.org


Diana Spinrad

Grant Writer and Scientific Editor
diana.spinrad@arava.org


Robin Twite

Director of Environmental Diplomacy
robin@arava.org

 


Eco-Paths

Tali Adini

Director of Eco-Paths
tali.adini@arava.org

AIES Organizational Chart Nov 2015-page-001 (1)

 


Friends of the Arava Institute

BRANWEN CALE

National Executive Director
branwen@friendsofarava.org


RABBI MICHAEL COHEN

Director of Strategic Partnerships
rabbimichael@friendsofarava.org


Alyssa grinberg

Associate Director, Marketing & Communications
alyssa@friendsofarava.org


SARAH RUBIN

Senior Development Officer
sarah@friendsofarava.org


DIANA WEBSTER

Business Manager
diana@friendsofarava.org


Rachel Comstock

Development Manager
rachel@friendsofarava.org


sam schauer

Israel Ride Communications Manager
sam@friendsofarava.org


Abigail Strait

Foundations Relations Fellow
fellow@friendsofarava.org


Colleen Yout

University & Alumni Relations
colleen@friendsofarava.org