Staff

The Arava Institute Staff


Management

David Lehrer

Executive Director
david.lehrer@arava.org


ELIZA MAYO

Deputy Director
eliza@arava.org


Uri Nusinow

Finance Director
uri@arava.org


Administrative Management

Judy Bar-Lev

Administrative Director
judy.barlev@arava.org  


Smadar Asheknazi

Comptroller/Finance Associate
smadar.ashkenazi@arava.org


Shelly Ashkenazi

Director of Development
shelly@arava.org


Abby Lutman

Development Associate
abby.lutman@arava.org


Diana Spinrad

Development Associate
diana.spinrad@arava.org


Michael Johnson

Development Associate
mikej@arava.org

Adi Solowey

Hebrew Grant Writer
adis@arava.org


Hannah Kadish

Administration and Communications Assistant
hannah@arava.org


Mor Negri

Technical Services
negri89@gmail.com


Academic Program Department

TAREQ ABU HAMED

Academic Director
tareq@arava.org


Cathie Granit

Program Director
cathie@arava.org


Laura Shulton

Admissions Coordinator
admissions@arava.org


Rutie Kaplan-Roth

Academic Coordinator
rutie.kaplanroth@arava.org


shimri negbi

Middle East Outreach and Communication Associate
shimri@arava.org


Campus Life

Tess Lehrich Haber

Campus Life Director
st_life@arava.org


Alumni Programs

Tamara Rejwan

Alumni Coordinator
tamara.rejwan@arava.org

Research Centers


Center for Hyper-arid socio-Ecology

DR. MIRI LAVI-NEEMAN

Director of Center for Hyper-Arid Socio-Ecology
mirilav@gmail.com


Center for Renewable Energy and Energy Conservation

DR. TAREQ ABU HAMED

Director of Center for Renewable Energy and Energy Conservation
tareq@arava.org


Tal Holzman

Research & Visitors Park Manager
tal@arava.org


Center for Sustainable Agriculture

Dr. Elaine Solowey

Director of Center for Sustainable Agriculture
elaine.solowey@arava.org


Yair Wahle

Operations Manager
yair_wahle@yahoo.com


Center for Transboundary Water Management

Clive Lipchin

Director of Center for Transboundary Water Management
clivearava@gmail.com


Shira Kronich

Associate Director of Center for Transboundary Water Management
shira.kronich@arava.org


SULEIMAN HALASSAH

Researcher
suleiman.halasah@gmail.com


Arava Center for Sustainable Development

DR. SHMUEL BRENNER

Director for The Arava Center for Sustainable Development
shmuel4212@gmail.com


Research Development


ROBIN TWITE

Director of Environmental Diplomacy
robin@arava.org


Eco-Paths

Tali Adini

Director of Eco-Paths
tali.adini@arava.org


Avigail Ben Yohanan

Israel Ride Director
avigailb@arava.org

Organizational Chart

 

 

 


Friends of the Arava Institute

RABBI MICHAEL COHEN

Director of Strategic Partnerships
rabbimichael@friendsofarava.org


SARAH RUBIN

Senior Development Officer
sarah@friendsofarava.org


DIANA WEBSTER

Business Manager
diana@friendsofarava.org


RACHEL COMSTOCK

Development Manager
rachel@friendsofarava.org


SAM SCHAUER

Israel Ride Communications Manager
sam@friendsofarava.org


ARI MASSEFSKI

University Relations Manager
ari@friendsofarava.org