Staff

The Arava Institute Staff


Management

David Lehrer

Executive Director
david.lehrer@arava.org


Uri Nusinow

Finance Director
uri@arava.org

 


Administrative Management

Judy Bar-Lev

Office Manager
judy.barlev@arava.org  


Diana Spinrad

Comptroller/Finance Associate
Diana.Spinrad@arava.org


Eliza Mayo

Director of Development
eliza@arava.org


Sarit Maagan-Rosenfeld

Hebrew Grant Writer
sarit@arava.org


Evan Swanepoel

Technical Services
evan@arava.org

 


Academic Program Department

Elli Groner

Academic Director
elli.groner@arava.org


Cathie Granit

Program Director
cathie.granit@arava.org


Laura Shulton

Admissions Coordinator
info@arava.org


Rutie Kaplan-Roth

Academic Coordinator
rutie.kaplanroth@arava.org


Michelle Shachar

Coordinator, Peace-building and Leadership Seminar
michelle.shachar@arava.org


Gili Brenner

Middle East Outreach and Communication Associate
gilib@arava.org

 


Campus Life

Lex Paul

Campus Life Director
lex_paul@hotmail.com


Asem Makableh

Program Associate
asem.makableh@yahoo.com


Aviva Gottesman

Program Associate
aviva.j.gottesman@gmail.com

 

Research Centers


Center for Hyper-arid socio-Ecology

Dr. ElLi Groner

Director of Center for Hyper-Arid Socio-Ecology
elli.groner@arava.org

 


Center for Renewable Energy and Energy Conservation

Dr. Mahmoud Huleihil

Director of Center for Renewable Energy and Energy Conservation


Dr Hezi Yitchak

Lecturer
yiyeh@exchange.bgu.ac.il
Yair Teller
Biogas Project

 


Center for Sustainable Agriculture

Dr. Elaine Solowey

Director of Center for Sustainable Agriculture
elaine.solowey@arava.org


Serdar Afacan

serdar@arava.org


Anna Schwatz

 


Center for Transboundary Water Management

Clive Lipchin

Director of Center for Transboundary Water Management
clivearava@gmail.com


Shira Kronich

Associate Director of Center for Transboundary Water Management
shira.kronich@arava.org


Suleiman Halassah

Exchange Researcher
suleiman.halasah@gmail.com

 


Arava Center for Sustainable Development

Dr. Shmuel Brenner

Director for The Arava Center for Sustainable Development
shmubr@netvision.net.il

 


Research Coordination

Abby Lutman

Research Programs Coordinator and Grant Writer
abby.lutman@arava.org


Gigi Strom

Grant Writer and Scientific Editor
gigi.strom@arava.org

 


Eco-Paths

Tali Adini

Director of Eco-Paths
tali.adini@arava.org

 


Youth Environmental Education Peace Initiative (YEEPI)

Dr Gonen Sagui

Director of YEEPI
gonen9999@gmail.com

 


Arava Environmental Consulting and Technology

Elad Topel

Executive Director
elad.topel@arava.org

 


Friends of the Arava Institute

Branwen Cale

National Executive Director
branwen@friendsofarava.org


SARAH RUBIN

Senior Development Officer
sarah@friendsofarava.org


Rachel Comstock

Development & Communications Manager
rachel@friendsofarava.org


Elizabeth Green

Strategic Communications Associate
Elizabeth@friendsofarava.org


David Fisher

Community Outreach Manager
rabbimichael@friendsofarava.org


DIANA WEBSTER

Office Manager/ Executive Assistant
diana@friendsofarava.org


RABBI MICHAEL COHEN

Director of Strategic Partnerships
rabbimichael@friendsofarava.org