Board of Directors

When you study at the Arava Institute, you are making a commitment to the idea that a small group of people can make a considerable difference in this world!

Prof. Eilon Adar Chair of the Board of Directors; Ben-Gurion University
Amb. Daniel ShekChair of the Public Council of the Arava Institute; former Israeli Ambassador to France
Prof. Dan YakirEnvironmental Sciences and Energy Research, Weizmann Institute of Science
Dr. Maya NegevSchool of Public Health, University of Haifa, Arava Institute alumna
Yoram HoffmanScience Center & Kibbutz Ketura
Noemi SchmayerAttorney
Leah Kayman RosenzweigKibbutz Ketura
Ahmed NasserVolcani Institute
Sarit Maagan-RosenfeldGeneral Secretary Kibbutz Ketura
Miriam MayChief Executive Officer, Friends of the Arava Institute
Michael MarcusBoard Chair, Friends of the Arava Institute
Dr. Muhammad Y. BashoutiBen Gurion University
Tali AdiniKibbutz Ketura
Assaf AdmonEnvironmental Unit - Eilat-Eilot
Laithi GnaimEnvironmental Consulting
Manar Sarie-WeissArava Institute alumna
Zvi Musnikow

Keren Sapir
Abraham Silver
Danny Hoffman, Committee Secretary